Edmay’s Story

DEDICATED TO YOU, GRANDMA🌸

This is my grandmother,
Edmay is her name.
Some call her Babay,
Her “claim to fame”.

I thought I’d share a story,
With a little rhyme.
We start in 1924,
With a Once Upon A Time.

She came into the world,
Wide-eyed and rosy-cheeked.
Never did we know
That one day she would meet….

The man who would give me
Uncle’s Mark and Sento,
After many hours in labour
She bravely spent though.

Somewhere along the way,
Grandad Harold she married.
And shortly after that,
10 more children she carried.

Felina, Isaline, Titus too.
Sarah, Philemon and Hyacinth, who knew?
Vincent, Matilda and Adam the ‘beast’,
And little old Abel….
The last (but not least).

Never could we have known
We would have such a huge clan.
But that was a part of
My God’s special plan.

12 children, 28 grandkids
And 30 [plus] greats.
Through Him alone she managed
So many things on her plate.

Here ends the story,
And what I wanted to say,
Was “I love you dear Grandma,
And Happy Mother’s Day.”

❤️

Author: pardonmyblogs

Hi, I'm Kala. Most days, I lead a very boring life. On rare occasions, I do stuff. Sometimes I write about that. Comment, like, share and all that jazz. Ask me a question and I'll be sure to reply. Any further enquiries? You can contact me via Twitter: https://twitter.com/kalakirwan

Leave a Reply

